From Mututho to Balala, here are politicians who own media houses

Ever wondered who owns your favorite media house? Well it is not a secret that some stations are owned by some of our favorite politicians.

Here is a list of politicians who own various TV stations and radios stations as well

1. Jakoyo Midiwo
The member of Parliament for Gem Constituency,owns Lake Victoria Fm.
RLV provides community relevant issues such as health and HIV/AIDS, education, environment, agriculture, news, weather etc.

‘Don’t marry him without carrying out a financial audit’ Maina Kageni to women

jakoyo midowo

2. Raila Odinga
Odinga family owns Radio Umoja and Namlolwe fm.
Raila Odinga3. Charity Ngilu 
The only female Kitui governor owns Mbaitu FM. According to them, they are the only FM radio station that mirrors the Kamba community’s hopes and aspirations; creatively showcasing their experiences through the slice of life.
Charity Ngilu
4. Najib Balala started Pili Pili FM and Sheki FM
balala5. Chirau Ali Mwakwere owns Kaya Fm
Chirau Ali Mwakwere (1)6. John Michael Njenga Mututho owns Country Side Fm
mututho7. Kalonzo Musyoka owns Athiani FM
KALONZO8. Moses Kuria owns Fanaka TV
Michezo afrika

Read more

Land CS, Charity Ngilu steps down

Land CS Charity Ngilu has stepped aside over graft claims to allow for investigations. Ngilu is the fifth CS to leave office as Energy CS Davis Chirchir, Transport CS Michael Kamau,Labour CS Kazungu Kambi And Agriculture CS Felix Koskei also stepped aside Saturday.

Information Cabinet Secretary, Fred Matiang’i has been appointed to act in Mama Ngilu’s land docket pending the probe.

The Cabinet Secretaries are complying with President Uhuru Kenyatta’s directive during the State of The Nation address on Thursday asking those mentioned in the EACC graft report to step aside and allow investigations.