90s RnB group Jodeci announces comeback album, 20 years on

The influential ’90s R&B group Jodeci has announced it’s readying a brand-new album for release next month. “The Past, The Present, The Future” is due out March 31.

Formed in North Carolina in the early 90s, Jodeci — whose members, two sets of brothers, go by the stage names K-Ci & JoJo, DeVante Swing and Mr. Dalvin — released three albums, in 1991, 1993 and 1995, before going on indefinite hiatus.

In addition to putting out platinum albums of their own, the group helped launched other artists’ careers, collaborating with the likes of Missy Elliot, Ginuwine, Mary J. Blige and Timbaland, whose first production credit is on the band’s 1993 album, Diary of a Mad Band.

It was via Timbaland that the first news of a comeback album was revealed, when he said in a video to fans last year that he’d be involved in the group’s next recording endeavor.

The group made an appearance at 2014’s Soul Train Awards performing the B.o.B.-assisted “Nobody Wins,” which will feature on the new LP.

In January the group released the single Every Moment, a track filled with 90s nostalgia whose release signaled their official comeback, and which will also make it onto the new LP. Listen:

Timbaland is on board to produce two tracks on the new LP, “Incredible” and “Those Things,” while newcomer Liana Banks is to be featured on the album’s closer.

The Past, The Present, The Future can be pre-ordered on iTunes.

Full track listing:

  1. “Too Hot”
  2. “Sho Out”
  3. “Checkin For You”
  4. “Those Things” (co-prod. Timbaland)
  5. “Every Moment”
  6. “Nobody Wins” (feat. B.o.B.)
  7. “Incredible” (co-prod. Timbaland)
  8. “Jennifer”
  9. “Body Parts”
  10. “Stress Reliever”
  11. “Sho Out” (feat. Liana Banks)
  12. “Nobody Wins”


Photo Credits:

Read More:

[fbcomments data-width="100%"]